Indian Cuisine at Target

img_42683One big way I try to introduce new cultures to my family is through food.  I can make a mean African peanut stew (also known as sauce tege dege). I’ve attempted homemade sushi, curried lentils, and even my great-grandmother’s corned beef and cabbage recipe.  Although

 I would love to learn the authentic way to cook new foods, I am not too proud to accept a little help to jumpstart my culinary efforts.  So I was really surprised – and happy – to see that Target has several traditional Indian dishes in a heat and serve package. 

My suggestion:  pick up a couple of varieties to try and pop in “Bend It Like Beckham.”  There is a great scene where a mother tries to teach her soccer-mad daughter how to cook and in the DVD’s bonus features the director cooks her favorite Indian recipe.  

Leave a comment

Filed under Asia, Eat

Leave a Reply

