Book Recommendations from KidCulture

I’m very lucky to have a school-age child because he brings home the Scholastic book fair circulars!  I don’t know if you remember them, but they’re usually a few pages long and they have a ton of low-cost or paperback versions of popular books.  When I was a kid I was a big fan but with four children in my family I never got to buy as many books as my heart desired.

Well, it is my opinion that one of the best things about being a parent is that you get to do all the things you loved as a kid (and people think you’re a good parent for it!).  That means that Scholastic gets a lot of my money.

At any rate, our bookshelves are the better for it.  I’ve made a list of some of our favorites at Amazon.  I have already mentioned some of them in posts so take a look at the whole list and let me know if you have anything to add, or if you disagree with our selections.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

