Around the World in Disney

Here it is: Disney Week! I’ve broken free from the snow-crippled Northeast and brought my family to Disney World for a week. We’ve got three generations and three distinct families on this trip, we range in age from 2 to 61, and we have very different traveling styles, but we’re going to have a ball.

I am determined to break out of my food rut. As much as I love tilapia and sauteed spinach or roasted chickpeas, it’s actually pretty boring to eat the same things day after day. My vacation is also going to be an opportunity to try new foods. Surprisingly, Disney is a pretty good place to do that.

For our first meal, we ate at our resort, Disney’s Port Orleans – French Quarter. I ate my first muffaleta sandwich and beignets! Although I probably wouldn’t order the muffaleta again (I’m not that into sandwich meats), the beignets were just like a puffy version of funnel cake!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

